192 Kbps
128 Kbps
64 Kbps
48 Kbps
Arm Radio FM 107
Vem Radio FM 91.1
Im Radio FM 103.8
Iran Parliament ratifies free-trade agreement with EAEU
2019-06-10 12:54:42

Iranian lawmakers on Mon. ratified a joint free-trade agreement between Iran and the Russia-led Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) member states, Mehr News Agency reports. 

The bill was ratified during a Parliament open session on Monday, which allows the government to start exchanging documents with  EAEU member states on establishing a joint free-trade zone with the bloc.

According to MP Ali-Akbar Karimi, accession to the EAEU would serve as a prelude to joining the World Trade Organization (WTO).

The EAEU organization provides for the free movement of goods, services, capital and labor, determined by the union’s treaty and international agreements. The member states include Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Russia.

Most read